Where is the Bakery?

I love eating bread. If I was asked to choose one single thing that I would eat until the end of my life, it would definitely be a slice of freshly baked (fire oven) bread with a generous amount of butter on (and honey).

No wonder, I also love bakeries. I love the smell. I love the scenery. I realised I always look for the bakery as one of the first things if I am just visiting a new place.

So I just wanted to make a small series of the paintings of old small towns. I call it “Where is the bakery?”. Definitely, somewhere over there is a bakery where your nose will lead you to the lovely smell of just-out-of-oven bread.

IMG_2107

IMG_2113

fullsizeoutput_5aa

Leave a Reply

